Message: One of your Vaults has been deleted
A SecureBox notifier message is shown at the bottom of your screen which will alert you that the Vault has been removed. You do no longer have access to the vault and the Vault is not shown in Windows Explorer/OSX Finder. The Vault has also disappeared from your SecureBox Dashboard.
Note: A Vault can only be permanently deleted via SecureBox.norman.com and only by the Group Manager. If a Vault was mistakenly permanently deleted via SecureBox.norman.com, contact our support team as soon as possible.
The Group Manager of the Vault revoked your access from the Vault: If this is a mistake, contact the Group Manager and ask him to reinvite you. The data on the fileserver will be synchronized again to your computer.