Norman SecureBox Conflicts notification
Conflicts happen when a file or directory was modified both on server and client. At the initial sync, SecureBox will build up an archive. This is basically an index of your Vault, containing a unique fingerprint of each file, and its properties.
This happens on both client and server side. The archive is updated at every sync. At the start of every sync, during the "Looking for changes" status, SecureBox will compare each file to the fingerprint that is in the archives. Based on that, we can detect whether the file has been changed, deleted, added.
During file synchronization a file conflict occurs when a file has changed in both locations (source and target) since the last sync, making it difficult to determine which version should be left unchanged and which version should be updated. For example, if you've changed a document on your desktop computer since the last synchronization and also made a different change to the same document on your laptop, a file conflict will occur.
A directory conflict is always a conflict where a directory has been deleted on one end, and changed on the other end.
This change can be one of the following (or a combination):
Datum gepubliceerd:: 2013.09.19 Datum geupdate: 2013.09.19
New file added
File Properties changed